St. James Fire Department Board of Directors Minutes of Meeting, 11 Jan 2023

President Mike Kiel called a special meeting to order at 6:45pm.

Meeting Location: Fire Station 1

Members Present: President Mike Keil, Treasurer Jim Crum, Secretary Larry Phelps, TOSJ

Representative Lynn Dutney, POA Representative Bill Lendh, George Freeman, David Zentmayer,

Garren Foy.

Members Absent: Vice President Cindy Willard, Chief John Dahill.

Mike Keil initiated discussions concerning Chief Dahill's notice to the Dept. that he was stepping down as Fire Chief. After discussion Scott Boyer was nominated to serve as Interim Fire Chief until a such time as a permanent selection can be made. Scott was unanimously approved and agreed to serve as Interim Chief.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:05pm.

Submitted,

Lawrence F. Phelps

Lawrence F. Phelps

Secretary

DRAFT 1 1